Board & Staff2021-07-08T23:39:42+00:00

Officers:

Dennis Carney, President
Cerro Gordo County – President@cdiowa.org

April Burch, Vice President
Boone County – VicePresident@cdiowa.org

Alex Schmidt, Past President
Johnson County – alex654321@msn.com

Jeri Thornsberry, Secretary
Black Hawk County – ngthornsberry@msn.com

Angela Rosol, Treasurer
Bremer County – bjwfarms2@gmail.com

Central Office

315 E. 5th,  Suite 134
Des Moines  50309
P: 515-289-8300
E: admin@cdiowa.org

Brenda Shannon
Office Manager
brenda@cdiowa.org

John Whitaker
Executive Director
john@cdiowa.org

Carlee Sabus
Water Quality Specialist
carlee@cdiowa.org

Joe Hayes
Communications Coordinator and Planner
joe@cdiowa.org

Field Office Staff:

Download Staff Contact Information Here

CDI Regional Directors and Alternates: 

Region 1:

Ramona Nitz, Director
Cherokee County – ramonanitz@icloud.com

John Kooiker, First Alternate
Sioux County – jkooiker@premieronline.net

Robert Ladd, Second Alternate
Lyon County – laddfarm@rconnect.com

Region 2:

Perry Black, Director
Webster County –psblack@wccta.net

Nancy Bohl Bormann, First Alternate
Kossuth County – nancy@bormannag.com

Rick Wadle, Second Alternate
Pocahontas County – wadlerb@gmail.com

Region 3:

Fred Abels, Director
Grundy County – farmerfred1981@hotmail.com

Jim Everts, First Alternate
Grundy County – jbeverts@yahoo.com

Eric Jellum, Second Alternate
Mitchell County – jellumfm@gmail.com

Region 4:

Don Elsbernd, Director
Allamakee County – elsfarms@gmail.com

Jeri Thornsberry, First Alternate
Black Hawk County – ngthornsberry@msn.com

Mike Henning, Second Alternate
Black Hawk County – mikehenning@mchsi.com

Region 5:

Bob Zimmerman, Director
East Pottawattamie County –bobzim0337@gmail.com

Pete Hobson, First Alternate
East Pottawattamie County – petehob53@hotmail.com

Daryl Nelson, Second Alternate
Guthrie County – daryljan@netins.net

 

Region 6:

Cindy Valin, Director
Polk County – valinpaul-cindy@msn.com

Mike White, First Alternate
Warren County – mlwhite1406@hotmail.com

Kevin Holl, Second Alternate
Marshall County – kdholl@heartofiowa.net

Region 7:

Hank Wehrman, Director
Benton County – hwehrman@iowatelecom.net

Mike Phillips, First Alternate
Benton County – mdphillips@zumatel.netecom.net

Alan Weets, Second Alternate
Cedar County – alanweets@yahoo.com

Region 8:

Paul Ackley, Director
Taylor County – pnackley@unitedwb.coop

Darwin Hanson, First Alternate
Page County – pinegrove4@myfmtc.com

Region 9:

Jeff Olson, Director
Henry County – farmerjeffolson@gmail.com

Don Niebuhr, First Alternate
Monroe County – walnutridge@live.com

Alica Bales, Second Alternate
Van Buren County- alicabales@yahoo.com

Go to Top